DC Metro Yellow Line

The DC Metro Yellow Line is the shortest line of the Washington metro network that provides services to people between Mt Vernon Square station and Huntington station. It has a total of 13 stations in Virginia and Washington, DC. The Yellow line shares track with the Green and Blue line between:

  • Mount Vernon Square and L’Enfant station (Green Line)
  • Pentagon and King St-Old Town station (Blue Line)

 In addition, the Yellow Line intersects with the Red Line at Gallery Place station. Along the yellow track, popular destinations include the Masonic Temple, the National Archives, Ronald Reagan Washington International Airport, and the Convention Center. The complete detailed map of the Metrorail Yellow line with all its stations is given below.

DC Metro Yellow Line Map/Click to Enlarge

DC Metro Yellow Line Map, with all stations and transfer stations marked along the route.

DC Metro Yellow Line Stations/Stops

The complete details of the total stop on the Yellow Line serving from Virginia to Washington, DC are given below:

No.Metro StationAddressParkingCode
1Huntington2501 Huntington Ave Huntington, VA 22303YesC15
2Eisenhower Avenue2400 Eisenhower Avenue Alexandria, VA 22314UnavailableC14
3King ST-Old Town1900 King Street Alexandria, VA 22301NoC13
4Braddock Road700 N. West St. Alexandria, VA 22301UnavailableC12
5Potomac Yard2900 Potomac Greens Drive Alexandria, VA 22314NoC11
6Reagan National Airport2400 S. Smith Blvd. Arlington, VA 22202NoC10
7Crystal City1750 S. Bell St. Arlington, VA 22202NoC09
8Pentagon City1250 South Hayes St. Arlington, VA 22202NoC08
9Pentagon2 South Rotary Road Arlington, VA 22202NoC07
10L’Enfant Plaza600 Maryland Avenue SW Washington, DC 20024NoF03
11Archives701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington, DC 20004NoF02
12Gallery Place701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington, DC 20004NoF01
13MY Vernon SQ700 M St. NW Washington, DC 20001NoE01
DC Metrorail Yellow Line Stops

DC Metro Yellow Line Schedule/Timetable

The Yellow Line Metrorail operates throughout the week during morning and evening rush hours. The following table explains the complete weekly hours and frequency of the Metrorail arrivals:

DayOperating HoursFrequency (min)
Sunday7 am-12 am8
Monday5 am-12 am6-8
Tuesday5 am-12 am6-8
Wednesday5 am-12 am6-8
Thursday5 am-12 am6-8
Friday5 am-1 am6-8
Saturday7 am-1 am8
DC metro yellow line hours

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The DC metro Yellow Line stops running at 12 AM from Monday to Thursday, and on Friday and Saturday, it stops its services at 1 AM.

The DC metro Yellow Line starts running at 5 AM from Monday to Friday and at 7 AM on Sunday and Saturday.

The Yellow Line consists of a total of 13 stations.

The Metrorail Yellow Line terminates at Huntington Station in Virginia and Mount Vernon SQ Station in Washington, DC.

The Yellow Line started its operation on April 30, 1983.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *