DC Metro Orange Line

The Orange Line of the Washington metro network provides services between Vienna in Virginia and New Carrollton Maryland. The Orange Line provides easy access to cultural landmarks, important neighborhoods, and commercial centers, guaranteeing ease of ride for both locals and visitors. The Orange line shares track with the Silver line between East Falls Church and Downtown Largo stations. It also shares all stations with the Blue Line from Rosslyn up to Stadium-Armory station. In addition, the Orange line intersects with other metro lines at:

There are three transfer stations along the Orange Line: Rosslyn, Metro Center, L’Enfant Plaza, and Stadium-Armory. Along the Orange Line popular destinations are the US Capitol Building, Washington Monument, National Mall, Sackler Gallery, and National WWII Memorial. The complete detailed Map of the DC Metro Orange Line with all its stations is given below.

DC Metro Orange Line Map/Click to Enlarge

DC Metro Orange Line Map, with all stations and transfer stations marked along the route.

DC Metro Orange Line Stations/Stops

The Orange Line consists of 26 stations starting from Vienna and ending at New Carlinton, and a total track length of 42.5km. The following table shows the complete details of all the Orange Line stations:

No.Orange Line StationAddressParkingCode
1Vienna9550 Saintsbury Drive Fairfax, VA 22031YESK08
2Dunn Loring2700 Gallows Road Vienna, VA 22180YESK07
3West Falls Church7040 Haycock Road Falls Church, VA 22043YESK06
4East Falls Church2001 N. Sycamore St. Arlington, VA 22205YESK05
5Ballston–MU4230 Fairfax Drive Arlington, VA 22201YESK04
6Virginia Square–GMU3600 Fairfax Drive Arlington, VA 22201NOK03
7Clarendon3100 Wilson Blvd Arlington, VA 22201NOK02
8Court House2100 Wilson Blvd Arlington, VA 22201NOK01
9Rosslyn1850 N. Moore Street Arlington, VA 22209NOC05
10Foggy Bottom–GWU2301 I St. NW Washington, DC 20037NOC04
11Farragut West900 18th St. NW Washington, DC 20006NOC03
12McPherson Square1400 I St. NW Washington, DC 20005NOC02
13Metro Center607 13th St. NW Washington, DC 20005NOC01
14Federal Triangle302 12th St. NW Washington, DC 20004NOD01
15Smithsonian1200 Independence Avenue SW Washington, DC 20004NOD02
16L’Enfant Plaza600 Maryland Avenue SW Washington, DC 20024NOD03
17Federal Center SW401 3rd Street SW Washington, DC 20024NOD04
17Capitol South355 First Street SE Washington, DC 20003NOD05
19Eastern Market701 Pennsylvania Avenue SE Washington, DC 20003NOD06
20Potomac Avenue700 14th Street SE Washington, DC 20003NOD07
21Stadium-Armory192 19th St. SE Washington, DC 20003NOD08
22Minnesota Avenue4000 Minnesota Avenue NE Washington, DC 20019YESD09
23Deanwood4720 Minnesota Avenue NE Washington, DC 20019YESD10
24Cheverly5501 Columbia Park Cheverly, MD 20785YESD11
25Landover3000 Pennsy Drive Hyattsville, MD 20785YESD12
26New Carrollton4700 Garden City Drive New Carrollton, MD 20784YESD13
DC Metro Orange Line stations

DC Metro Orange Line Schedule/Timetable

The Orange Line Metrorail provides uninterrupted service to both locals and visitors throughout the entire week. The following table shows the complete weekly hours and frequency of the Metrorail arrivals:

DayOperating HourFrequency (min)
Sunday7 am-12 am10-15
Monday5 am-12 am10
Tuesday5 am-12 am10
Wednesday5 am-12 am10
Thursday5 am-12 am10
Friday5 am-1 am10
Saturday7 am-1 am10-15
DC metro orange line hours

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The DC metro Orange Line stops running at 12 AM from Monday to Thursday, and on Friday and Saturday, it stops its services at 1 AM.

The DC metro Orange Line starts running at 5 AM from Monday to Friday and at 7 AM on Sunday and Saturday.

The Orange Line consists of a total of 26 stations.

The Metrorail Orange Line terminates at Vienna Station in Virginia and New Carrollton Station in Maryland.

The Orange Line was opened on November 20, 1978.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *